Information on:

Museum Of Contemporary Art

Museum Of Contemporary Art
265 South Church Avenue
520-624-5019

Mission

The mission of the Museum of Contemporary Art is to provide a forum for the development and exchange of ideas about the art of our time. Through varied programs, MOCA supports the critical interpretation and display of the highest quality of contemporary art in service to our community as a public trust.

History
The Museum of Contemporary Art (moca) was founded in the fall of 1997, having evolved from an artist-run alternative art space. Founded by artists Julia Latane and James Graham and financier David Wright with aid from Toole Shed Studio founder Dave Lewis, moca was established to help fill a void in the cultural landscape of Tucson and to provide a much-needed venue to showcase the avant-garde work of local and international artists. moca is Tucson’s only public institution devoted exclusively to the art of our time and is committed to supporting the critical interpretation and display of the highest quality of contemporary art in service to our community as a public trust. To that end, moca has developed strategic alliances with other institutions in the downtown area, resulting in satellite gallery space at the Tucson Children’s Museum and The Screening Room in an effort to bring contemporary art to non-traditional audiences.



Museum Of Contemporary Art is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Museum Of Contemporary Art

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019 at 12:00pm to Thursday, Dec 12, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Thursday, Dec 12, 2019 at 12:00pm to Friday, Dec 13, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Friday, Dec 13, 2019 at 12:00pm to Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 at 12:00pm to Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 at 12:00pm to Monday, Dec 16, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019 at 12:00pm to Thursday, Dec 19, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Thursday, Dec 19, 2019 at 12:00pm to Friday, Dec 20, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Friday, Dec 20, 2019 at 12:00pm to Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 at 12:00pm to Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 at 12:00pm to Monday, Dec 23, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Wednesday, Dec 25, 2019 at 12:00pm to Thursday, Dec 26, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Thursday, Dec 26, 2019 at 12:00pm to Friday, Dec 27, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Friday, Dec 27, 2019 at 12:00pm to Saturday, Dec 28, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Saturday, Dec 28, 2019 at 12:00pm to Sunday, Dec 29, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Exhibition - Four Solo Shows

Sunday, Dec 29, 2019 at 12:00pm to Monday, Dec 30, 2019 at 5:00pm
Tucson, AZ
Read More »

Photos